damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know it is no big deal, but....

So I was just told today that, along with everything else, I have been officially diagnosed schizo-affective depressive type. I'm not sure when I got the diagnosis, I've been bouncing around psychiatrists in the same clinic a lot lately. So I don't know if the psychiatrist I had for the longest time did, or the one I saw just twice did, but my new psychiatrist was going over my chart and she said that's what I am.

I have suspected it for a while, but to have it official, I don't know, it is different somehow. It is more real.

But what does it even mean? What difference does it make? Is it really that big of leap from major depression disorder with psychotic features to schizo-affective depressive type? I am still the same person.

It doesn't mean my future is hopeless or anything. I will still be able to finish school and become a teacher. It doesn't define me, so why am I making it as big of deal as I am making it?

I don't know. I just am having trouble with it, there is no reason. I should just get over it.

11:02 p.m. - 12-13-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13