damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pioneer Day

Well today was "Pioneer Day" or what ever. I'm sure if your not from Utah, the day has no meaning to you. And if your like me even if you are from Utah the day has no meaning to you. Except the fireworks. Like I prevously stated, I love fireworks. We went to the park long, long before the fireworks were due to start, we were there five hours before they were due. But we had fun. It was Jenny, her friend (and mine from long ago) Brian, his friend (and some one I kinda knew from highschool) John, Trevor, and I. Then my mom and her boyfriend Jake and my little sibs joined us. They also brought my nephew Kenny. We had a nice time.

Brian just got back from his "mission" for the morman church. He is a totaly different person it seems. He seemed to think it was "wrong" that Trevor had an holographic decal of a skull on his cell phone. Go figure that one, because I can't. I almost felt like I had to walk on egg shells to not offend him. It's hard for me to go five hours without swearing. I used to think its hard not to offend Jenny, but its even harder it seem to not offend Brian.

Then there was the issue of John, he seems like a nice guy, I don't really know him much, I had a class or two with him, he was in my fring group of friends, I wouldn't have passed him in the hall without saying "hi". But other then that we didn't have much to do with eachother. I think we spent more time togeather today then we did in my whole high school careere. But he seems to have some issues with lying. Everthing he talked seemed to be an exageration or an outright grosse lie. He's one I wouldn't take what he said with a grain of salt, I would take what he said and believe the total oppisite. He had the dumbest stories.

The day in the sun wasn't good for whatever ails me though, I am totally wiped. Achy again. And I got sunburned. For a girl that avoids natural light like the plague, that much time in the sun can't be good. I'm going to be hating it tomorrow. But I don't have to work!!!!! I didn't have to work today, I didn't have to work after 8:00am yesterday, I don't have to work tomorrow, I don't have to work the next day, I'm loveing it. I'm not working everyday of the week its great. I have spare time. I don't know what to do with myself. I should presue intrests outside of work. So nice.

12:54 a.m. - 07-25-2001
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13