damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't ask, don't tell

"So when are you two getting married?" His friend asks from a crossed the table.
What kind of question is that I want to ask? Though I know what kind of question it is. A loaded question, a pointless question.
We've both said its too soon to think about such things. Its only been a month, of course its too soon. And yet people keep asking, and not just in jest like his friend at lunch.
Mmmm... how to put it, we have been using the "L" word a lot more lately, not directed at each other yet, of course, but last night he told me he loved sharing my bed. And the like. Which I don't know what to do with, because I'd been trying to avoid the word for a long, long time, but have started now, myself. It�s too strong a word. And there are so many others that could easily replace it.
I do enjoy spending time with him. I feel good about us, despite the warnings from my father about him. Like my father is one to judge after one conversation anyhow. I was surprised at him, I knew he would object to some of Will's views, but I didn't know he would object so strongly. And like I said after only one conversation.
I know where he's coming from though, I am his little girl, and no guy will ever be good enough for me. It's a father thing, and I find it sort of sweet, in an overbearing daddy kinda way.

9:22 p.m. - 05-30-03
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13