damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It won't last forever

It has to be the most beautiful flower I've ever been given. Its a long stemmed yellow rose, how did he know I loved yellow roses? It came in an incredible blue vase with blue bells and a shoot of eucalyptus surrounding it. It was delivered to the pre-school today, a thank you gift from the grandfather of one of the students. All of us got one, but mine was by far the most beautiful. The color of the sun.
Trying to resist the impulse to cry, seeing that besides the speech path I was the only adult in the room not crying. It did hit me a bit when I filled out my resignation letter. I'm never going to get to work with these kids again. Or any of the other kids, and they aren't going to remember me. What ever impact I've made in their lifetimes is going to fade into a distant memory, a hazy dream they'll wonder in time if it was real.
I need to have a new job lined up right away, if I don't by the time the pre-school ends, it will be hard to keep in the swing of holding two jobs.

2:10 p.m. - 05-29-03
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13