damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is the point?

I'm not doing as well in math as I hoped. I don't approach it with much enthusam I know, but I hate being a failure. That's why I don't even try. Its easer to believe that I could have done it if I tried then to know that I tried and failed.
We watched O today. It sucked, not just because the movie blew, but because we paid full price for such a waste of time. I hate leaving the theater thinking "Thats two hours of my life I'm never getting back. Two hours and $7.50 I'm never getting back." I actully think that was the worst movie I have gone to see this year, and I've gone to see some major lemons. I'm not sure just who to blame for its being so bad, It had promise, there have been a number of Shakespear adaptations that have been good. There is a line between being good, intence, provoking and just plain being uncomfortable. I was uncomfortable, and I know I wasn't the only one.

11:59 p.m. - 09-20-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13