damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uni Psych Ward

I called in on Wendsday because there was no one there for staff meeting. Talked to Abby, she had a lot of stress at work, clients needing emergancy care. Said something about the co-worker I've spoke of, lets call her Ali, being sick. That she wouldn't be back for at least a week. Warning bells went off in my head, I tried to call her that night, and a few other times over the week but there was no answer at her house. She called me today, she's in lock up in the Uni Psyc ward. She overdosed on Monday after braking up with her boyfriend of two years. She said she tried to call me that day, but I wasn't available. She is still cutting herself, the last time was on Saturday, the direct reason for her not being released on Sunday like she was supposed to. I should have lied to her about the cuts on my arm. She had never done it to herself before I said anything. Before I explained what they were and why I did it. She would have never thought of it. I'm going to visit her tomorrow. I just need to remember to take the blade out of my purse, I'm sure they are going to search it.

3:43 p.m. - 09-29-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13