damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Then

I can see into the future now.
I struggled for a long time with a blindness a short sightedness of sorts. I know that it happens to a lot of people, that it not just me.
When I was planning my first wedding(s) it was there. At the time I couldn't tell you what would happen next. I'm getting married I'd say. And then? And then what? What happens next? I don't know the world ends.
Like I said it happens to a lot of people. I'm going to graduate. And then what? The world ends. Even a co-worker I have to a certian extent has fallen victom to this. I'm trying have a baby she says. And then what? And then I quit my job and raise my kids. Her life ends for her. She will stop growing as a person. I know people might argue with me on this point, but I think its sad.
I'm getting married in April 2006 and then I'm going to obtain my teaching licence and then we're going to move to California and then I'm going to continue my education to obtain a degree in behavorial science while working as a teacher and then we are going to be investing and working towards buying a house and then somewhere in all that I'm going have my first book published (I'm not embarrassed to voice that dream anymore. Nobody who's opinion matters to me makes fun of me about that now) and then I could keep going on and on.

11:41 a.m. - 02-12-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13