damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It wasn't so hard to fix it

Well I didn't go to work today, I was supposed to take only a half day off but it ended up being the whole day. It all started because I had a tantrum on Sunday. Most of which is clouded in the haze that is my anger. Basically it boils down to my need to vent at this point I can give myself two choices inward distruction or outward. So Sunday when faced with the choice of unreasonable desires; stabbing myself in the leg with the siscors sitting on the table (or something simillar the siscors were the first thing my eyes lit on) or throwing something, I opted to chuck a container of beads I got for my birthday across the room. Maybe hit a cat. Or at least get the satisfaction of hearing it slam against the table, maybe.
The container must have been areodynamic though because it sailed not only through the kitchen and across the living room but out the window as well. I just sat there and sort of froze. Untill Will informed me I broke the window. Which at that point, sorry to say, was a bit of useless triva. Then I took it out on myself.
Other then that things have been going rather well. Job's good save the driving rant I may go into some other time. We like our new place and the landlady is real nice. I'm a bit dissapointed though that my ring will be finished most likely on Saturday and we won't have the money to get it yet. I'm real excited to see it though. Its white gold with an alexandrite center stone and peridot accents. The accents have an S curve to them. The metal should have a bit of an S curve in the rise as well but I'm not sure how much of that will come across.
I've started some small planning on the wedding, mostly going to shows and getting ideas because it is too early to really start yet. I have some cute ideas though.
Then the "big happy news!!!" At Will's co. work party in January Will won a $1,400 gift certificate through Morris Murrdock Travle. This April we will be going on a cruise in the Bahamas.
The days are getting longer and the sun is shining today. Right now I'm having a hard time thinking that anything is wrong.

2:17 p.m. - 02-08-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13