damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Prayer

I have a hard time believing you�re a Just and Honorable God. This whole world tells me otherwise.
We mere mortals have to atone for our mistakes...
Why don't You?
Children starve, countries war, people are raped in the street, we have terrible illness that destroys the mind and body, we have serial killers, people are murdered for shoes, and I live.
I know that life is full of injustice. I know that pain and suffering are all around. That sorrow is a fact of life...
But really, is that how it should be? I know you can't change the world. But would it make much difference if I weren't here?
Can't you set one thing right? Can't you take me from this world? Give me nothing, it would be better then this.

3:48 p.m. - 04-03-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13