damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The eternal bitch

Oh, I slept in today.
Trevor said that yesterday was a lazy day, I say you can't have a lazy day that starts at a quarter to eight. Any day you do laundry cannot be classified as a lazy day, it's in the constitution. I'm doing eight loads of laundry right now, and while I'm not planning to do anything else, I can't classify this as a lazy day. It's the law. We played racquett ball with one of his friends from work, we got many errands run. All and all I thought it was a pretty productive day. I'm not sure where Trevor is comming from with this whole lazy thing, I think he's just dissapointed that his other friend didn't call him for basketball. But what do I know.
Back to the origanial supject, I slept in. It was nice. Wensdays are the only days I have left that I can sleep in. Well I guess I will get to sleep in this Friday, because the pre-school is closed for the day. Bussing would be too much of a problem. The opening ceremonies are Friday. Scary isn't it? The day after tomorrow. I've spent four years hoping this thing doesn't come and now it's almost here. I feel bad for Trevor. He works downtown, that's where all the traffic is going to be. There are reports that people will have to leave upwards of two hours early to get to work on time downtown.
As for me public transportation will be an issue too. The scheduals are all going to be different, the busses will be overcrowded at best. It's going to be a blast. (Note sarcasam here.)
Not to mention we've just painted a huge target on the city of Salt Lake. Even before the Sept. 11 thing people were using the Olimpics to get there point accross through violence. The week before my birthday my dad said the we could go to Oragan and stay with him for the diration. I wish we were in the position to take a three week vacation. I wish he had invited us earler, so I could have seen if we were in the position to take a three week vacation. Oh well it's only 17 days, I will survive.

12:16 p.m. - 02-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13