damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Cautionary Tale

For almost a year now I have bitched on Dland about my lack of sexual desire. I have searched for meaning, made excuses, and had many a fight with Trevor on the issue.
I searched for reasons. While I could find many valad reasons, they all seemed hollow and unreal.
But the answers came to me in the form of an email. I don't discuss my private life much with my family, but my step-mom knew that I had been taking Depo-Provera and she sent me this artical. There is a qoute at the end of the artical that pretty much sums up what I've felt:

"Of course I ended up having sex, but I hated it every time, and I felt resentful, like it was some weird sacrifice. Then I was okay with having sex, but didn't enjoy it. And it has been really reassuring to know my body came back, and now I'm feeling, okay, I want to have sex now."

I feel like my libido is comming back, I feel much better about sex. I hope that it has now become a non-issue. But I strongly warn anyone considering Depo to look at other methods and consider Depo as the verry last resort. After celebacy because that's what it causes.

2:09 p.m. - 02-04-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13