damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oz and Will

I have indulged in some OCD today. In truth, I've washed my hands so much, they actully feel raw.
As always, this story starts with that hampster I didn't want.
We bought two new baby hampsters today. Named them Oz and Will. Oz after the last hampster, who happens to be the dad of these two little ones, and Will after Wilber the pig, because he hasn't stopped eating, or playing with the food, sence I brought them home.
But a little wiser, and a little more cautious, we don't want Oz and Will to go the way of their father. Armed with Clorox Clean Up, Clorox Wipes, Clorox Bleach, and Lysol spray, I set out to irradicate the house of even potential wet tail bactirum. I soaked the previous cage in the bath tub filled with bleach and super hot water before I sent it through the dishwasher. Every surface Komakozi could have touched has been wiped down and disenfected in at least two different ways. And just to be super certian we aren't going to store the old cage for a week or two. I know what the symtoms are and if they do start getting sick, I'm not going to wait as long.
And I've washed my hands so much they are dry.
Feel free to tell me they are only hampsters.
The only one who isn't real happy about this is Miles, I'm sure if he was able to talk, he would say "Great, now they are bringing them home bite-sized."

7:41 p.m. - 10-07-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13