damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up on catching up

Ok, so it's been like forever ago that I updated. I really don't have much to say save the fact that I would like to get into the habit again. I haven't bought the gold or supergold membership again yet, so I re-did my layout to get rid of the annoying red x-es.
So a brief update of what is going on in my life. My birthday was a week ago, we were going to go to the Tav that Saturday, but when I called to make the reservation I was told they didn't have a single free table. So we postponed it untill this Saturday. I held the table for 13 people, some came early, some were planning on comming late. I was told to be there at 8:30pm to make hold the table. At 9:00pm they started sitting strangers at my table because it wasn't filled yet. I still have somewhat of a social phobia so the strangers made me see red. Well that and the fact that I reserved the table and I expected to have it for more then a half an hour.
We went to the Twilight Lounge after the group showed up. That was probably it for the Tav, which makes me sad.
This weekend also marked the end of Wendover for us. We took the "Fun Bus" out on Thursday and stayed overnight in a suite. The suite was nice with it's steam shower and jaccuzzi tub but the gambling was lousy and boring. On the way back we decided we could find better ways to waste our time and money.
My engagement ring was sent to be cast on Thursday, too. We have two payments this month and it should be payed for. Unless when we had the wax re-carved bumped us up a lot and the estemate was low then we'll have another payment in March. I hope not though, I really want to get my ring this month.
There is more but I'm ready for bed, its pushing 3:00am.
I'll try to be more regular from now on.

2:52 a.m. - 02-06-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13