damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I figured it out

I totally figured out what was going on, well not totally, but I figured out the trigger. It was that whole emotional triggar thing. On the 21st of January. Now that I've realized what it is I can just tell myself to grow up and get past it. It was long enough ago that I don't have to torture myself now with it.
Honestly I am feeling so much better today. And I'm sure tomorrow will follow suit and I'll be on an upswing again.
Though I don't think I should reffer to it as an upswing, though, because it implies that I'll swing back down.
It's always darkest, they say.
More then I enjoy the control I get from cutting, burning, not eating, or anyother form of selfinjury I enjoy the control of saying I made it through. I passed...
I should just think of it as a test of strength, a test of will.
Still hasn't really snowed yet. Least not while I've been here. Started wondering if that ment that there wasn't a God this year. Then I thouht how silly that is, because it snowed throughout my road trip. There and back.
I just haven't had the chance to stand outside in the falling snow, head up, listening to the flakes screaming. It's a beautiful sound when you hear it.

2:01 p.m. - 01-27-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13