damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Danie and Derek day

I took Derek out for his birthday. He's 11 already, I think he's growing up too fast. Wait, isn't that an old person lament? It might become tradition, I took Anni out for her birthday too. It's real fun. When I spend time with them one on one, they aren't competing for my attention, along with my mother and who ever else needs my validation at the time.
Derek and I went to the card shop and bought some magic cards, a shared interest. Then we bought the obligatory clothes, and went out to dinner. We went to the Myan, a kinda recent restaurant here in Utah. I had never really had the desire to go their, but Derek had his heart set on it, I couldn't dissuade him so we went. When I was told that the food wasn't worth the cost, they were right, but I think the guys diving in Speedo�s made up for it. J/K I'm not one for Speedo�s but they were real good divers, I was impressed, but the Muppets had to go, they were annoying.
Oh, well, must go wake Trevor up. He has to go to work.

11:27 p.m. - 05-06-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13