damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I forgot.

I had a whole entry planned out in my head, but I got distracted, and now I've lost the whole thing. I guess I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving, except that after the whole Christmass season is in full swing. I'm not looking forward to that. Actully I'm kinda dreading Christmass this year. We don't have the money to make gift giving fun. We are going to be living with his family so we can't put up our own decorations which makes decorating fun. I just can't muster up any enthusiam for the holliday.
I went to visit Dr. Tom yesterday. I read him one of my poems. My halloween one. He liked it, I think, either that or he was just humoring me. Whatever.
It's becomming more and more apperent that I'm not going to win the poetry contest that I entered. So now I'm faced with the desision, do I enter other contests, or do I just give up and figure that it's obvious that I'm just not good enough? I'm leaning towards the I'm not good enough option. I don't know...

12:22 p.m. - 11-21-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13