damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was fun.. Yah, it was fun...

We went and got me new running shoes yesterday. A lot can be said about going to a store where the salesman really knows what he's doing. We went to the Salt Lake Running Co. usually I go to Garts Sports. Let me tell you there is a difference. He actually videotaped me running, analyzed it and based on that got me shoes that worked the best for me. Instead of "Oh, these are pretty, I wonder how they fit..." Got me a list of running events, too. I think I'll do some of them in the course of my training.
I'm getting real excited about this whole thing, I think it's just what I needed to get motivated.
We went to the bar, wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but it was nice. Unfortunately I was a real party pooper. I was real sleepy and started to get disconnected sad... I started to feel like I really didn't belong there, like I didn't fit in.
I get that was at party's sometimes. I'm not sure if I can help it. It's like everyone is smiling and laughing, but inside I feel like a fraud. Maybe I should get drunk, and then I wouldn't feel so inhibited. They bought me a drink, I passed it to Trevor. It was the first time since third grade that he's actually felt the effects of drinking. He was like whoa. And then he had to get to work. I felt so bad for him. And he went late, so he's going to have to be there late.
But it was nice to be able to go with him on a weekend.

10:01 a.m. - 03-30-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13