damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tongue, nose or belly?

I have an interview on Friday at 10:30 for a manager position at another provider. I'm also going to apply for a position at Valley Mental Health. Its not doing quiet the same thing that I've been doing at TURN, but it pays more and doesn't cap off so low. Also if I get a degree I think I can do my aprenticy type thing there if I'm already employed there. Though I'm not sure if the degree I'm going for at WGU will translate to that field. I'll have to look at it closely and see. If it doesn't I'm happy going into the teaching field with disabled children. At least its a stable field and the government isn't as blatently cutting funding there as they are in the private sector. Instead they are just sneeky about it.
I'm coloring my hair again, back to the color I like for so long, we made the trip to Super Target especially for that. I was going to dye Miles too, but he seemed to not like the smell and tried to scratch me. Bastard cat.
I've been pondering the 100 days now that its come and gone. I wanted to do something for it. I was thinking of sticking with the tradition of body modification, like I did last time. The ideas were a nose ring, a belly button ring, or a tongue ring. Or a little tattoo of a moon on my ear. I was thinking I should probably have a flatter stomach if I were to consider getting a tummy ring, I'm all kinds of scared to get the tongue ring done though the sites I've been reanding say it doens't really hurt. How can that be I've bitten mine more then a few times and it hurts like a somebitch. So right now I'm leaning towards the nose ring or the tattoo.
Any feedback?

9:59 a.m. - 04-21-04
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13