damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm melting, oh what a world, what a world.

Well I tried the camelbac yesterday, and it would have worked out well, except for one thing. It's too damn hot. I waited untill the evening, though not too late because Trevor and I were going out to eat. It was 99 degrees outside. In the evening. After dark it was still eighty-five. I see people running out in the middle of the afternoon, and I wonder what the hell is wrong with them.
But anywho, the pack worked great. After I got it adjusted it didn't bounce too much, it didn't seem too heavy. If not for the weather I would have been in good shape. But I cut my 16 mile run short. Now I'm am forced to do what I loath doing, running on the treadmill. Though there is one thing I loath more, and that's running out in this heat.
For this week, though I'm going to focus on my 5K. I'm running my first road race since I was, like, 15 on the fourth, so I want to be ready for it.
Lets repeat together so I won't forget and get frustrated.
I don't care that I won't place.
I don't care what my time is.
I can be satisfied in just finishing.
I'm good enough.
I'm smart enough.
And.....
All together now!
DOGGONIT, PEOPLE LIKE ME!

3:39 p.m. - 07-01-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13