damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Her name is Nona, she's a rocker with a nose ring

I fell and broke my jeans yesterday. I bloodied my knee, too. I've been trying to clean jean material out of it ever sence. It hurts. I didn't sleep well at all last night because it all hurt. My whole body. I did hit the ground hard.
We got my car yesterday. It almost looked like we wouldn't. The first plan was to rent a tow dolly from the Uhaul. They didn't make that easy for us first Uhaul Will called wanted eiter a credit card for a deposit, or $100.00 cash deposit and a "reasonable assurance of payment" like a utillity bill or something for him to rent the dolly. Note, they told him they had the dolly. He found the bill thing to inconveinient so I called another one and asked what I needed to bring if I didn't have a credit card and they told me that I could just leave a check for $100.00. They, too, told me they had a dolly. We decided to go there because it was easier. Get there only to be told, no, they don't have one theirs is broken, but they'll call this other Uhaul, the one we called before, and see if they have one. He calls them and is told no they don't they have a trailer, but no dolly. What happened to the one they had when Will called eariler. So fuck Uhaul, I had already called Ryder, Budget, and all the other rental agencies I could find. Ryder and Budget didn't rent theirs without renting their truck and only one way. And the other places didn't have them. One place told me he had a tow bar. So after the Uhaul sucks thing went down we called him back and asked about renting that, he said he still had it and that he closed at 5:45pm, which ment we had less then 45mins to get to him at rush hour on a trip that would take about a half hour on the best traffic conditions. Driving down there fighting cars and construction I was sure we wouldn't make it in time, and I was almost right. It was just shy of 6:00 when we got there, but this time we weren't dealing with fuckwads, and he was still there and willing to rent us the equipment. She runs, all her interior lights work (which pleases me to no end), and she's mine. I have more things I have to add to my list, but I'm going to get her legal to drive soon. Then I just have to learn how to drive her.

10:36 a.m. - 01-21-04
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13