damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New things

I started at my new position, it reminded me why I like TURN better then any of the other agencies I've worked for, I actully got to sit down and learn about the particapants I'm going to work with. So I'm cautiously excitedd about the new program.
There is one other employee who is obnoxious. I've decided not to let him annoy me too much, but he uses words who's meaning he doesn't understand and replaces all his 'curse' words with the word snarf. He wants to be my friend. I guess I'm the only one who didn't treat him like the bug he is from day one.
My fault.
Will and I got in a fight last Sunday. I guess it was a bigger issue then I had thought, because he considered the possibality of leaving me over it. The problem stems from him being big on guns and me being afraid of them. Its an issues he's unwilling to fight over the rest of his life and was afraid that I might.
Except one of the things I love about him is the fact that he is a man of unwavering convictions and I'd never ask him to chang them.
It was a situation of heightened emotions and mixed perceptions. But it gave me a shake, I didn't think that there was a risk of losing him. Just got me thinking how the relationship is more fragile then I once thought.

10:41 p.m. - 06-02-04
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13