damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons I'm glad I did

I has been a long while since I listed reasons to choose life, its been a long while since I had to. I thought for a change today I would list some reasons that I'm glad I did.

  • Because the blossoms are beautiful in April.
  • Because winter is never as long and dark as it seems
  • Because I'm further along then I would have been
  • Because I will have a chance to get published
  • Because of the places I've never been
  • Because I'm going to see the ocean
  • Because I haven't visited all the amusement parks in North Amercia
  • Because of this moment that I'm glad to be alive and every moment like it to follow
  • Because I didn't lose everything, even though it felt like it
  • Because I just turned 23
  • Because I haven't decided what color my car will be yet
  • Because I'm going back to college
  • Because one day I'm going to love what I'm doing again
  • Because in the summer I'm going to see what Indianna is like
  • Because I am going to learn how to dance
  • Because I haven't sold my million dollar idea yet
  • Because I think I may have found it
  • Because I loved it enough to get it tattooed on my ankle
  • Because its the only one I'll get and its important that I protect it
  • Because I'm going to check off the whole list
  • Because I'm going to start a new list and check it off, too
  • Because eventually I can make my situation anything I want
  • Because I learned to forgive myself
  • Because of the look I see in his eyes
  • Because I can admit he wasn't wrong
  • Because the reasons just don't make sense now
  • Because one day I will be amazed at what I'm capable of
  • Because I already am

5:31 p.m. - 04-14-04
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13