damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rejected, again

I got another rejection letter in the mail yesterday. It never hurts any less. Why does a simple form letter saying that all the entries were great, and the judges had a tough time chosing, sound to me like you suck why bother trying?
I enjoyed on one of the letters the sender had drawn a frowny face and wrote "sorry". It seemed a touch more personal that way. Better then a sheat of paper starting out "Dear Poet" that they've sent to all the loosers.
Trevor was kinda peeved with me today. Well for a while now he's been peeved with me. I haven't much wanted to stay at home. This isn't very different, I never want to stay home, but now that I've got my own car I leave more often. Just here and there, going to my mother's to visit, going to the gym, going window shopping, generally enjoying being out and about, I don't care that's it's on my own so long as it isn't home. But if I have to here one more time a snide comment about going to my "boyfriend's" house, I may snap. He was sulky today because I was going to go to the Tavernacle with one of the clients at work, I went there alone on Friday, I had a good time but it is funner with others, and it's a riot going with the guy I was going to take. He got all sniffly but I went anyway. I got to the program to pick him up and ended up deciding to blow off the piano bar and went to a little bar with pool tables whith Abby and Frank. I had fun, it wasn't belting a badly of key version of the piano man, but I lost a game of pool, lost a game of darts. What could be better. I just wish that Trevor would have any kind of inclanation to do the likes with me, I've just given up asking. One can only here no so many times.
I tried that thing were I was going to be more honest with Dr. Tom, and to a certian extent, I was, but still wasn't. It's too uncomfortable. I hate to come out and say things, if pressed, I will, but to just open up of my own accord. I don't know that I'll ever be able to.

10:23 p.m. - 01-28-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13