damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow up

Its still up in the air as to when my second job will start. Upon calling today I found out that he doesn't actully have the job that I've been hired to coach him on yet. He went in today to interview, apply, whatever. They'll call me and let me know, but I should start sometime this week. Yah this company has it all together. If you could see me you'd see that I have my thumb up and am making the clicky noise with my tounge now.
I was real tired after work today. I actully drifted off some and missed my stop. I was only a block past so it wasn't so bad, but still. I curled up on Will's side of the bed and slept. It was a good nap, though I'm still very sleepy. I got woken up by the hearing people. Just for fun Will and I got our hearing checked at the mall on Friday. He was dissapointed that his hearing didn't appear to be as bad as he was told. I was told I might have about a 17% hearing loss in my left ear. Ok, whatever, here's my number, I was just glad that I did have a real reason to get frusterated when people talked in certian tones on my left side. It inspired me to want to do the experement where Will and I would go to other free ear test people and compaire if there was any difference.
I'd find it interesting, but I didn't really have a desire to follow up with the people from the first mall. But when they called me and told me that they could come to Will's apartment and do a follow up for free I was ambivalent enough to set up the appointment. Or I was just too sleepy to say no. Or even what the hell it's free, and all it really does is take away time I would have been watching lame T.V. or net surfing.
I found the elusive candy bar under the bed. I actully thought it was there but I didn't search it much because hell we all know Danie's lazy.

3:21 p.m. - 12-01-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13