damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a gamble?

So I dropped my poems off to the first wave of contests with no hesitation this time.
I've been trying to figure out just what I'm doing spending all this money on poetry contest. Not just the entry fee's, but mailing and copying 100 page documents gets expensive.
Is it gambling? Or should I label it something more optimistic?
Investing in a dream?
I like that one. Sounds poetic.
Or like a mutual fund comercial.

1:26 p.m. - 09-28-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13