damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Must find second job now,

I was thinking this morning again about how much I like my little apartment and the surrounding area. How I enjoy discovering that there are better things in walking distance then Super Target. Not that I didn't love Super Target, mind you, but I think it rocks I have so much so close buy. But the fates are conspiring to take it away from me or some shit. Or they are just giving me options.
Like on the 18th I'm going to have a friend from work crashing with me for an undetermined amount of time. While she fights her parents for guardianship rights and searches for a roommate. Then Bruce asked me if I would want to find an apartment with him, he wants to move out of his family's house but doesn't want to go to the dorms next semester.
Like I said, I like my little apartment, I like the open living area and hardwood floors, I like the area I'm in, but it would help me out a lot to share living expenses with some one. I like the fact that the building is yellow, its so cute, its so Danie.
I'll have to mull this over some. I've never had an actual roommate, have to seek advice and such. Weigh the pro's and cons.
I slept untill 11:00 am today. I need to get a second job right away, so I don't fall into a laze. I'm fighting this tiredness again. Its a struggle getting up in the morning, and my energy level just crashes mid evening. When I'm not so flat assed broke maybe I will consider filling my prescription for the vitamins. But for now I'm going to have to curb my spending untill I've got a second job. Or I'm going to find myself in a world of hurt.
In fact I did my last impulse buy for the next few months. I was looking up on the Internet when the free concerts in town started, and I saw that Les Mis was playing at the Capital Theater. Taking a stab in the dark I looked up to see if there were tickets still available, and sure enough there were. I couldn't let myself miss it again so I bought some tickets. Went to last nights show. It was wonderful, Will went with me, and said he enjoyed it too. Said he wants to go see another show now. But I spent more then I aught to given my soon to be financial situation.

3:58 p.m. - 06-05-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13