damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The great hampster caper

**09-14-02 9:30 p.m.**
Never really know from one shift to another, do ya? This time last week I was on the phone with Abby trying to figure if I had hurt myself enouhg to warrent going home, this week I'm chasing a hampster around the apartment. Thank God it didn't go under the piano.
Now the question is where did the rodent come from, I checked with the adjecent apts, and they didn't own a hampster, could be upstairs, but they won't answer, so I'm stuck with this rodent trying to chew his way out of the plastic confinement, wondering what I should do with it. I need to find a better cage.



Andrew is so anel retentave. It astounds me. Usually I try to diplomatic on the off chance that some one I know may be reading this and it could get back to the person I'm writing about, but right now I just don't care. He has his head so far up his ass, you could mistake him for a donut.
Apperently this hampster thing is such a big deal that he can't look up my phone number in the new contact form, no, he has to call my emergency contact and call me at my other job.
From the way he reacted you wouldn't think I had trapped a lost hampster that somehow found it's way into the client's home, you would have thought I released poisenous vipers in all of their beds. This was an issue that I had to stop everything and fix right then.
Who knew a lost pet could be such a drama.

1:36 p.m. - 09-16-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13