damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where I've been

I haven't updated in a while lately because my internet has been down. I've been enjoying a spectacular migrain that just won't seem to go away. When I think it has it comes back with a vengance. I'm going to the doctors tomorrow for a med review, I missed the one I was suposed to go to in June, and I'll bring it up then. Hopefully I can do something about it.
Will went with me to my appointment with Dr. Tom, he had some concerns he wanted to talk about and I suggested the idea. They took up my whole hour though. He felt better afterwards, wich is good. I guess Dr. Tom is out and out calling me a Borderline Personallity now. At least he waited for a bit to diagnose me. He didn't just toss me in there as a throw away. I hate the diagnoses anyhow, like everything else it seems like a non-issue to me. Something you call some one because you need to put them some where.
Cedric, my hedgehog died today. He got some respetory issue and couldn't fight it. I was too late for him. I debated going to the 24 hour vet, and decided to wait. I feel bad, but I think even if I could have gotten there in time and they could have saved him, I wouldn't have because it would be more then I decided I was willing to pay for his care.
Its the worst thing about having animals, you have to put a price on their heads. If they get sick. Or you could easily let vet care get much to spendy. Izzy and Miles are worth the most to me, I'd spend more to get them fixed then anything I own, Cedric was the next, but... And then Lenny. That is how I valued my animals. Is it wrong that I do that? It seems reasonable to me and yet morbid, too.
I had Will show him to the cats and take care of him, he did, even said something to the cats as he did. And didn't think me strange for the request. He is real sweet.
I called Trevor and told him, too. He was saddened and asked if I had someone there for me. We've been doing better as friends. He like most people has been there for me more then I've been there for him, I'm like in total debt to him for helping me out in a pinch when I needed help cashing a check so I could pay rent right away. I should make him a carrot cake. With real creamcheese frosting.
Will too, he's been right there for me what ever way he can through this miserable headache. He got me medican and gave it to me. I don't think he likes carrot cake though.

10:30 p.m. - 08-07-03
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13