damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now where is my troubleshooting guide?

Word for the day is "Huh?" and it appears I'm going to be using it a lot.
You know, I think Jello is like the coolest thing ever invented.
Go to the doctor he tells me. That was my first inclination when I woke up this morning and realized how bad it had actully gotten. I struggle with the idea because what if there is nothing they can do for me. Then it will be a waste of my time. Or what if I'm over reacting? Then I would be wasting their time. Which in my mind is a bigger sin, there time is more valuable then mine is. Plus I don't want to be a baby, going in, whaaa whaaa, my ear hurts. My equiliberiam is off and I think its going to explode. I'm indulging the whiney, pathetic side of me again. I should be capable of fixing this myself.
Yes, I know, I'm not, and its never going to happen. Still, I shoud be able to fix it myself. I should be able to go to B&N and pick up some manual and learn what I need to do to fix an ear ache. We can do it for cars, we can do it for computers, we should be able to do it for people. I hate this relying on professionals bullshit. Never mind that people are not computers or cars, that just means we should have developed this a lot sooner. Yet another sign we have our prioraties skewed.

7:50 a.m. - 05-22-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13