damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It feels like its going good.

Its been too long, but I didn't really have much to say. I had a bad day at work on Thursday, got left 7 and 1/2 hours without food or water. On a hot day on a construction site it really sucks. OSHA is going to have a field day with this...
I did some writing today, but mostly typing all my handwritten stuff onto the computer. Will let me borrow his keyboard when mine crapped out and it doesn't have the ergonomic supports mine did, so it royaly hurts my wrists. I know I shouldn't complain, I should be gratefull for a keyboard that will actully let me us the "p" key, but still it hurts. I found a story that I had forgotten about, I typed it up and gave it to him to read. He enjoyed it, said I should fine tune it and see if I could find a magizine thats intrested.
I got some extra work, I'm excited about. Six days. Its for a Showtime movie/pilot called Paradise. One of them I get to wear the red dress Will bought for me. The other one I just bring casual wear. That one is a night shoot. I'm excited. The feature casting people should be back in town this month too so I'll look back into them because they schedual the most regularly.
My writing is going good, I got extra work, I'm climbing out of this depression. I think yesterday was the last day. Sitting on a ladder crying, I would have gladly cut deeply, but I had no razer on hand. Instead I did what I hadn't done in the five months since I moved away from Trevor. I beat the living fuck out of my legs. Hours later when I saw the broken bottle strewn around the dumpster I had enough will to turn and walk away.
Trevor and I are doing better as friends. He and his girlfriend have moved into gether, and now that they have become more serious its easier to be friendly with eachother. His girlfriend offered to give me the number for her old roommates to see if I could move in with them. Save me money and shit. I've decided though that I'm going to try to sell my car, stay in my apartment. I like it, it's cute, and I prefer living on my own. I feel like a grownup.

1:10 a.m. - 08-16-03
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13