damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work Torment

Wensday. My next apointment is scheduled for Wensday. Thats four days from now. Where will I be then.
Frank was on one last night. And Abby was kinda testy it seemed at first. I was going to the office I opened the door and they were both standing there. I jumped and yelped. Then I jokingly asked "What are you doing? Trying to scare me?" and she curtly responded back that no, she was trying to do her job, I took it to mean she didn't think I was doing mine, you should have heard her tone. It was so condesending. I wish I was the slaping kinda person. Then later I was going to tell one of the clients that dinner was ready as I opened the door Frank smacked his hand against the door, I jumped and yelped again. He must have had a grand old time torturing me last night. They call me down to the office... I go in and sit on the desk and start to tie my shoe, Frank tells me that I should sit all the way down for this. Abby starts to ask me about my yearly evaluation, they've lost it twice. And Frank goes to the closet and pulls out a gray binder. He askes my how to spell my last name, I glance up as I'm spelling it to him and see that he's filling out a "Corrective Action" form. I guess I must have had a horror stricken look on my face. I thought he must be writing me up for the paper work I got hollered at, at staff meeting. So there I am sitting all worried, he hands me the paper to sign, I see that it is all a joke. He seemed to think it was great fun. At least they were tormenting each other as much as they were tormenting me, maybe they just didn't want me to feel left out.
I was feeling real yulch last night. I just wanted to curl up in the fetal position and lay that way all night. I'd like to think that it's all uphill from here. But I'm sure it's not.



Well I gimped out again. What I'm going to do is act like I'm on track. Actully I am. Today my marathon training calls for a break. Tomorrow it calls for me to run 3-4 miles. I can do that, no problem, 3-4 miles is a snap. Yah, a snap. Kick my ass if I gimp again. -K-?

2:59 p.m. - 11-03-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13