damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because of Me They Now Have a Warning Label

I guess all I have left is to tell about is my birthday. I predicted earlier that my birthday would go by unsung, but I still held out hope. It was my 21st. I wanted something special. As my birthday aproached it became more and more aparent that the usual "Umm... Let's go out to eat, I guess." Would be the nights plans. I was dissapointed and angry. I told him over and over. I thought maybe that would kick his butt into action and he would plan something, anything. Come the 29th he tells me he has to go into work early, that he had to work a grave shift. Whenever he goes in for a grave he understandably sleeps the whole next day. And I wasn't happy with that idea. But he said would get off early and we would spend the whole day together. Before he left for work I wrangled the promise from him that he would stay up the next day and go to bed that night instead of when he got home. A little unfair for him I know, but I was still hoping for something special.

He got me some great gifts though, real nice earings, three DVD's, and a computer game.

The next day though, when he was supposed to be off work he told me he was getting off later. Then later he told me that it would be later still. I went out to brunch with my mom. At 2:15 Trevor got home from work. My mom and I got home shortly after. I was exicted to show her the new apartment and the game Trevor had given me. I guess I took too long he decided to go to sleep. After my mother left I tried to presuaid him to stay up.

But he said he had to go back to work early and needed to sleep. I was severly bummed. I yelled and threw a childish fit. But Trevor went to sleep anyway. All hope of having a special day vanished. I yelled some more, engaged in some self distructive behavior and cried for hours I cried.

I went to work for a bit and felt a little better. I went back home, was mean to him even more. But despite my bitchyness Trevor had the grace to show me a good night anyway. Happy birthday to me.

9:24pm - 02-02-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13