damik's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Success on Earth

2. If your success here on earth were based strictly on your ability to genuinely love, how successful would you be?

I think at one point in my life, I would have been very successful. A time when I was naive and willing to trust and love everyone.
But time has it's way. Mountains and beaches and rocks aren't the only things that erode. Everyone you meet chips away at your trust, and destroys a bit of your love.
I would be more successful were I to die now, then if I lived fifty, ten, or even five more years.
Yes, if I live to be an old women, I picture myself as an embittered old coot.
I'll fight it. I'll try to hold on to myself, but I can't stop it any more the beach can stop the waves from caring sand from it's shore.
If the question had been if my success were strictly based on my ability to genuinely love myself I could say with certainty that I've never been successful.

12:33 a.m. - 06-24-02
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

I haven't cut myself in: Why the Counter

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Rings

Poetry

Online Therepist

I feel...
The current mood of Damik at www.imood.com

Cast

R-E-V-E-I-W

random entry

older entries:

When. I called when! - 11:27 p.m. , 10-07-13

Intrusive - 3:31 p.m. , 09-12-13

It isn't working today. - 2:21 p.m. , 09-09-13

Sleep, SI, Stress, and Pain, yeah, I hit them all. - 4:46 p.m. , 08-09-13

I hate this game. I don't want to play anymore. - 2:59 p.m. , 05-29-13